Roasted Carrots – Another great, easy Top 8 Free side dish

roasted carrots 2The other day I made Crash Hot Potatoes and pork steak. But when I grabbed for a bag of frozen vegetables from the freezer, I realized we were totally out. I had gone to the grocery store that day and had stocked up on regular, long carrots because The Hubs (a weirdo in my opinion) prefers them to the easy, sweeter-tasting baby carrots. I immediately Googled roasted-carrot recipes and I came across Ina Garten’s recipe on the Food Network Web site. I didn’t follow her directions exactly (I rarely do!), but they turned out well, just the same.

Ingredients

  • carrots
  • oil (Ina calls for olive; I did canola because I really don’t like the flavor of olive oil)
  • salt to taste
  • pepper to taste
  • parsley to taste (Ina also suggests dill – I just used only roasted carrots parsley)

Peel carrots and coat them in oil. Place them on a cookie sheet and sprinkle them with salt, pepper and parsley. Bake them in a 400 degree oven for 20 minutes, or until tender and brown.

2 thoughts on “Roasted Carrots – Another great, easy Top 8 Free side dish

Leave a Reply

