Top 8 Free Finds and the Sunflower Seed Butter Success

trader joes sunflower seed butterA few days ago I posted a recipe for Bumps on a Stump and I mentioned I was using Sunbutter’s sunflower seed butter. Well, they roast their seeds on the same line as soybeans, so Manimal was having diarrhea and sleeping troubles after eating it.

Well, I found a Trader Joe’s Sunflower Seed Butter 16oz at Trader Joe’s yesterday that tastes just as good, but is completely Top 8 free — AND it is cheaper than the Sunbutter brand I bought at Target for $6.35ish a jar. Success!

I’m finding I like the taste of sunflower seed butter better than peanut butter because it is not as thick and it doesn’t cling to the roof of my mouth the same way…

Some other great Top 8 and Gluten-Free Finds:

2 thoughts on “Top 8 Free Finds and the Sunflower Seed Butter Success

    1. Michelle @ Raising a PIC Post author

      I like it better than almond butter. It is a lot more like peanut butter than almond butter is. We had sunbutter jelly sandwiches today and I forgot it wasn’t a PB&J. It’s pretty good… Almond butter tastes a lot earthier and almost grainy to me (but still good), and sunbutter is sweeter, I think.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

