Fiorella’s Jackstack – Plaza Location, Kansas City, MO


Whenever my in-laws, who are from Minnesota, are in town, we love to eat at Fiorella’s Jack Stack. Jack Stack is an award-winning Kansas City BBQ restaurant. When my in-laws said they wanted to eat a Fiorella’s, I thought that I would end up just staying home with Little Z, so I didn’t have to deal with bringing him cold food to the restaurant, while we enjoyed our delicious barbecue. However, I called ahead, fully thinking I would have to stay home, but I was pleasantly surprised by how helpful and knowledgeable the kitchen manager was. I also was surprised to find out that their sauces and rubs are gluten free.

The kitchen manager was amazing, and had had some firsthand experiences with allergies, so he knew how to prepare and cook for my son. When we arrived, he greeted our table, suggested we order the meat plate from the child’s menu (either the beef brisket or turkey because it didn’t come in a brine) and he specially made a baked potato (their baked potatoes are usually coated in a soy butter before baking). The kitchen manager went out of his way to help us, and in fact, personally prepared my son’s food!

Amazing. Fiorella’s has been the best restaurant where allergies are concerned that I have come across.

Posted by Picasa
One thought on “Fiorella’s Jackstack – Plaza Location, Kansas City, MO

  1. Alicia F

    Michelle,

    Thank you for all your compliments! We strive to exceed our customers expectations and we thank you for the excellent mention in your blog. We truly appreciate it!

    If you are ever in need of a great meal at home, that meets all your family's needs, please use the code QBlog and get 15% off an order from JackStackBBQ.com (you can also call in). Thank you so much and we are glad to have ALL of your family as patrons.

    -Alicia, Jack Stack Barbecue (aliciaf@jackstackbbq.com)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

