Cinnamon Update

The other day I posted pics of Z’s face, which showed red splotches around his mouth and nose where cinnamon had stuck to his skin. I also did some searching on the Internet, and found that cinnamon and extracts of cinnamon are often irritating to the skin.

Well, my husband and I created a paste of cinnamon and rubbed a small area on our wrists to see if we, too would have a reaction. Sure enough, we both had red marks on our skin where the cinnamon had been (mine was itchy, also). I am not sure that cinnamon bothers him, and I am taking a “wait and see approach.”

Leave a Reply

