Move over rice cakes and Chex crunchies. I have a new love.

Little Z ate his first potato chip yesterday. The big smile and greasy face say it all, it was a glorious moment in his 15-month existence.

He has never had something so tasty, I am sure of it. You see, most chips and crackers that I have ever found have soy and gluten (and corn, too, which I think may be bothering him).

Z had the lightly salted made by Kettle Chips. I must say, I am not a huge fan of potato chips, but these were really good. I had to stop myself from eating too many. He loved them, and I am hoping his tummy loves them, too (as in — please don’t give him tummy troubles!)

Update: Although these chips are delicious, and Little Z loves them, they bother him a lot. Unfortunately, after his experience with these chips and sunflower seeds themselves, I now know that Z is intolerant to sunflower seeds/oil, which is the oil used in the making of these chips.

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

